4.7
31 Reviews
5
77% (24)
4
13% (4)
3
10% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
81% Recommend this product (25 of 31 responses)
By Nicholas
Mortdale, NSW
Quality Strings
January 14, 2019
Elixirs have served me very well for quite some time, with long life and great sound quality.
By Ivica
Zaton, CROATIA
Amazing
September 21, 2018
First class
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Vladimir
Bear, DE
Only tune
January 8, 2018
Good balance and only tune fresh. Probably the second after GHS.
By David
Chicago, Illinois
String cheese
September 15, 2017
Heathen strings sound heavenly.
Prosstring
Consstrung
By Frederic
Saint-Nicolas, Quebec
Best Acoustic Strings IMO
April 20, 2017
This is the best strings I've put on my guitar. It brings the best out of my instruments. The highs, mids and lows are well balance and he tone is bright without being harsh. Combine that to the longevity of those strings and it wins all around!
ProsTonal balance Longevity Feel
ConsNone that I can think of!
By Russ
Brandon, MS
Go to strings
February 1, 2017
I love these strings. I like to try other strings but these are always my go to strings I come back to. Great tone and last forever.
By sudharsanam
Chennai, tamilnadu
Brilliant Warmth!
January 28, 2017
Elixir Anti-Rust PhosBronz strings lasted longer than the D'Addario PhosBronz Strings that I usually use. It's voice has brilliant warmth, good projection of bass and mid and balanced highs.
By Yut
Bangna, Bangkok
Long lasting strings
November 16, 2016
I don't like the elixir much as I feel uncomfortable with the tension of them but I put them on the guitars I don't use often. Last for a year at least.
Pros- Last long
Cons- Expensive - Uncomfortable to play these strings.
By Edgar
Electrostal, Moskovskaya oblast'
Good strings
October 15, 2016
Cool strings. But the coating peels off when using a thumbpick :(
By Kresimir
Zagreb, Zagreb
The standard for acoustic strings
September 30, 2016
I've tried all the strings on the market searcing for that crisp, rootsy acoustic sound from my Martin D-28, and I have yet to find strings to come so close to that classic Martin sound as Elixirs do! Working musicians will appreciate the fact that these string last much much longer than any other coated strings on the market, they serve me up to 3 months (10 gigs per month on average).
ProsSound Longevity Reliability Price on Strings and beyond site
ConsNone
By Mike
Sweden
Excellent strings with great sound
August 16, 2016
These has been my go-to acoustic guitar strings for the last decade of my life as a professional guitarist.
By Derrick
Morehead, KY
Great strings
August 15, 2016
I prefer nanowebs over polys for their sound and they still last a long time. Overall they are great strings.
By Maurivam J.
Boca Raton, FL
Can't go back to other brands
May 28, 2016
I've been using Elixir since 2010. After I played my acoustic guitar with these strings, I couldn't go back to other brands. It gives us a clear and warm tone, and lasts much more than any other brand I've tried. It's worth every penny!
ProsDurable Clear and warm tone
By Michael T.
Chester, TX
Pretty Good Strings
May 9, 2016
The coating began coming off after the first few uses. The sound stays brighter for a longer period of time than conventional strings and feel good under the fingertips but in my humble opinion, are not worth the additional cost. This is my second experience with coated strings and they are not for me. The coating always comes off after a few sessions.
ProsSound seems to be brighter for a longer period of time.
ConsThe nanoweb coating becomes stringy & begins to ruffle up and comes loose after a few sessions.
By James
Head of Jeddore, NS
First Choice
March 30, 2016
These are always my Number one string for my best guitars and can't beat Strings and beyond's prices.
ProsCoated Long lasting
By Jared
Joelton, TN
Always a great string.
February 25, 2016
I've been using these sets for well over a decade now. They put out a great sound, with a singing tone. The string life is long, so it more than balances out the cost of the strings. Great projection.
ProsLong life. Great tone.
By Giuseppe
Turin, Italy
The best choice for the acoustic guitar player
January 29, 2016
Elixir strings deserve all the positive feedbacks, opinions and reviews they get. These strings deliver a crisp, balanced sound and are super resistance to sweat, dirt, oxydation. They keep their brilliant sound for months
Prosbalanced sound, great tone, durability
Consnone
By david r.
ontario canada
love these
November 3, 2015
simply these for me are the best..66,,.martin d-28----2010 collings d-3g-----good guitars deserve good strings----
By Nicola
Policoro, Matera
Simply the best strings for my guitar
May 29, 2015
I've tried a lot of strings for my guitar but these strings are simply the best. They have a long life, bright and clean tone. I absolutely recommend them to all acoustic guitarists, you won't be disappointed!
By Eduard
Ulyanovsk, Ulyanovsk
Good strings for a good price
May 29, 2015
Excellent string for my Dreadnought Fender CD-60
By Daniel
Fresh Meadows, NY
Perfect Acoustic Guitar Strings
May 19, 2015
These are the best acoustic strings that money can buy. I've had mine on for 5 months now and they look and play almost the same as the day i put them on. Not bad for 5 months of almost everyday playing!! I will admit that i brought the 11 gauge and they are probably a little too lite for me, i'll try the 12 gauge next and let you guys know! But the clarity and "spank" on these strings are amazing. Run out and get a pair and see for yourself. And i guarantee you, if you buy 2 packs, you wont buy strings for almost a year!! Don't believe me, try them!
ProsClarity Durability Longevity Playability
ConsNone
By Mike
Whitby, ON
LOVE LOVE LOVE
November 8, 2014
I won't string my guitar with anything else. The sound is bright, and the tone lasts forever. You get your money's worth with these babies.
By David
Hyde Park, NY
My favorite set!
September 21, 2014
Great tone from these strings. I use them primarily for bluegrass and old-time and they make my old D-18 sound awesome.
By Jorge
Yuma, AZ
long lasting and smooth feel
September 14, 2014
I really like the smooth feel of these. Not just the wound strings...the trebles seem smoother than my Martins. I wish they came in a true-medium, balanced tension, as I end up having to buy a separate low E, high e, and high b. They don't produce my absolute favorite tone, but they sound good, and work well for amplified performance with reduced squeak.
By MP
Burbank, CA
Beautiful Tone
September 1, 2014
I recently switched to these for Celtic and open tuning fingerstyle on my Taylor 514-CE. They sound equally as great for flatpicking bluegrass on my Martin D18. Beautiful tone that can bark when pushed.
By Lars
Sweden
Best strings for my Dreadnought
August 20, 2014
You probably want to have guitar strings that are comfortable to play on and that stays in tune for a long time. The answer to this is Elixir Nano web. Furch/Stonebridge guitars use this when guitars are delivered from factory.
By Branislav
NY
Great tone, long life
July 15, 2014
These really last longer than other strings, coated or not. I actually prefer the feel of coated strings, as there's no string squeak and it's easier to move around the neck. They have very bright tone for the last couple of weeks which turns into slightly warmer but still not dull tone that lasts more.
Proslong life, tone, feel
Consprice
By Reggie J.
Elixr Phos/Bronze Mediums
April 23, 2012
I have tried to save a buck or two, but the sound results are not worth it. I love the sound on my Taylor 315ce and will stay with the Elixr Nano strings. I do get loud low end, and really bright mids and highs. Playability is very good.
By Pavel B.
Great strings!
July 20, 2011
These are my favorite strings! I've tried all the brand of strings and to me Elixirs are the best! They have a VERY nice feel. They are nice and loud and it has a nice bright,clear tone.I recommend these strings to people who's hands sweat (causing corrosion). Life of the string is great! Bit pricey though but other that these strings are great. If you haven't tried them i suggest you do.
By Wm L.
Nano PB lights.
February 4, 2010
These last long, have slinky feel but don't compare to others as far as snappy tone from low E and A strings. The slick feel can be nice but I like my low E and A strings to bark and growl - not these.
By Dave B.
Phosphor Bronze nanowebs
January 21, 2010
I've tried all the available coated strings and the Elixit Nanowebs are the only ones that last as advertised and sound fantastic throughout their lifespan. I definitely prefer the phosphor bronze ones too.

Page 1 of 1